IMG_20130708_162708

The following words are from a partly overheard conversation – “I just wish they’d get on with the little, big stuff”. I didn’t hear the response but the words struck a chord.

The big unknown for an increasing number of people is learning to cope with an increasingly uncertain future. Whilst it’s the done thing to cope and soldier on, stiff upper lip and all, after a while it becomes mentally exhausting and starts affecting people’s wellbeing.

I’m increasingly seeing that more and more so it’s worth while making opportunities to ask people how they really are.

I find people quite resilient when they know how things are going to be and they can start to deal with any change. Not so much when they don’t.

I’d wager the conversation about sorting the little, big stuff had a fair bit to do with waiting for decisions affecting people’s futures, but I’m just guessing.

